Vau! En ole ikinä hurjimmissa unelmissanikaan osannut haaveilla teidän kommenteistanne, varsinkin kun tuo arvonta oli piilotettu (vahingossa) sinne pitkän ja kuvattoman vuodatuksen loppuun. Kiitos kaunis. Olen siis piristynyt huimasti normaaliin (teko)pirteyteeni. Uskon vakaasti positiiviseen elämänasenteeseen - olen perinyt sen Mammaltani. Ja tämä (neule)blogistania on kyllä aivan käsittämättömän upea ja ihmeellinen yhteisö. Kiitos.

Jeez! Not in my wildest dreams could I ever have dreamt about your comments (especially as the lottery was hidden (not intentionally) at the end of a long and pictureless babble. Thank you. So I'm back to my normal cheerful self. I believe in positive attitude towards life - I've inherited it from my Granny. And this world of (knitting)blogs is unbelievably wonderful and incredible. Thank you.

Positiivista:     Positive:

Pionissa on nuppu. There is one bud in my peony.

Tänään oli vuoden lyhin opekokous. Vain 1½ tuntia. Fifi-sukka ei ehtinyt valmistua. Mutta saimme jakaa paljon stipendejä. Tänään oli muuten Keskisuomalaisessa juttu meidän lukion huippuylioppilaasta: 8 ällää ja vielä täällä maaseudulla! Mutta on kyllä todellinen monilahjakkuus.

Today we had the shortest staff meeting of the year. Only 1½ hours. I didn't have time to finish my sock. But we decided on many awards for the student as this is the end of the study year. Today in Keskisuomalainen (the local bigger newspaper) there was a story about one of the students of my school: 8 laudaturs (the highest possible grade in our matriculation examination) and this happened in a school in the middle of nowhere! But he is a real multitalent.

Ehkä kangaspuiden loput osat löytyvät huomenna. Ainakin olen sopinut lähteväni niitä kaivamaan iltapäivällä. Ja illalla on neljän eläköityvän työkaverin läksiäisbileet.

Perhaps tomorrow I'll get the rest of the loom. At least I've agreed to go and hunt for them in the afternoon. And in the evening we have a party in the honour of four of our colleagues who'll retire.

88834.jpg

Arvonta suoritetaan tod.näk. torstaiaamuna. Kerään siihen kaikki tämän ja edellisen kirjoituksen kommentit. Mutta sitä ennen iloksenne (?) muutama pari vuotta sitten tehty tyynyliina. Sininen oli ensimmäinen oma sabluunoilla toteutettu kankaan värjäys. Näkisittepä vaan takapuolen....! Joku ei tajunnut, että se väri tietysti tulee läpi. Vaaleanpunaistakin tästä huushollista löytyy. Tämä jäi yli pöytäliinasta ja harjoittelin tätä tehdessäni kaksoisneulan käyttöä. Mainio keksintö!

The draw will probably be performed on Thursday morning. I gather every comment from this and the previous posting. But here, for you to enjoy (?) a couple of pillow cases made a few years back. The blue one was my first ever experiment on sablons. You should see the backside...! Someone didn't realize that the dye would go through the fabric. There is some pink in this house. This one was left over fabric from a table cloth and I practised the use of a double needle with this.