Vaaka Ry:lle peittoja - Pirkko, hyvältä kuulostaa! Ei aavistustakaan, onko neulojia tulossa (paljon)? Mutta minä ainakin!

Hopefully we'll be knitting some blankets for a charity in the KIP-day. If there's enough people -well at least I'll be there (as if it solves everything....)

85368.jpg

"BB - se olen minä!!! Nimeä minulla ei ole koskaan ollut tai on ollut liian monta, vaihdelleet leikkien mukaan. Yleensä jotain hienoa, kuten Charlotte tai Jaqueline. Olen saapunut emännälleni hänen täyttäessään kaksi vuotta 1972. Huomatkaa ilkeiden koirien tuhoamat varpaani ja sormeni. Mekko-tilanteeni on yleensä sanoinkuvaamattoman surkea. Tämän emäntä on väsännyt joskus kauan sitten (80-luvulla?). Mutta tänään sain kokea hetkeni prinsessana!"

"BB - that's me!!! I have never had a name really or I've had too many of them, they changed according to what the children were playing. Usually it was something fancy like Charlotte or Jaqueline (you'd have to know ordinary Finnish names to understand this). I was given to my "mum" when she had her second birthday in 1972. Please, do notice my toes and fingers, which were bitten by some cruel dogs years and years ago. My dress situation is generally indescribably horrible. The one I'm wearing was made my "mum" long time ago (some time in the 80s?). But today I had my moment as a princess!"

85369.jpg

Mekko ja hattu Novita kesä 2006, Huivi Fifi! Tennesseetä jota jäi yli vuonna 2002 kummipojalle tehdystä Orava-puserosta. Lankaa kului 115g yhteensä. Kuriositeettina mekon napit jostain 70-luvulta.

The patterns for the dress and the hat are from a Finnish knitting magazine called Novita, its summer 2006 edition. The Fifi scarf from a Finnish Internet Knitting magazine called Ulla. The yarn is left over Tennessee (100% cotton) from a squirrel sweater I made for my godson in 2002. All of these took 115 grams of yarn. The buttons are from the 70s.

85371.jpg

85372.jpg

"Ah ja voi...en saa pitää näitä...No, jos järkeviä ollaan, niinkuin me maalaistytöt yleensä, niin liian isojahan nämä ovatkin. Menevät lahjaksi toisen kummipojan siskolle (täyttää 3), joka sai viime jouluna Baby Born-nuken. Ehkä, joskus minäkin saan jotain uutta, kaunista ja omaa!"

"Ah well...I don't get to keep these... Let's be sensible, like we country girls usually are, these are far too big for me. They'll be a birthday present for another godson's  sister (will be 3 yrs) who got a Baby Born doll last Christmas. Maybe, some day, I'll get something new, beautiful and my own!"

85373.jpg

85374.jpg