Well, this time I'll begin in English and the Finnish readers get to wait for their turn. My Knitters' Tea Swap package arrived finally on Monday the 10th of December (it had been sent from Canada on the 25th of October....) - it's a loooong way across the Atlantic. But it was worth the wait. Today the sun shone so beautifully but I was at work, couldn't take the pictures and when I got back home, the sun had gone already. Well, that's Finnish winter for you.

Knitters' Tea Swapin paketti siis seilasi piiiitkäään yli Atlantin (lokakuun 25. pvä lähetetty) ja rantautui maanantaina. Onneksi jälleen kerran tämä vaihto oli ehdottomasti ihana! Aurinkokin löytyi tänään, mutta oli kadonnut jälleen ennenkuin ehdin töistä kotiin.

My Pal was Leigh from Ontario. I especially (as a teacher of English and French) love the way all the containers have the text in both languages - and I even  noticed a mistake (hobby of mine.... It reads: pourquoi achtez - it should be: pourquoi acheter. I now, I'm crazy, but I do like grammar and spelling.).

Vaihtokaverini oli Leigh Ontariosta. Tietysti pakettien avaamisessa on aina se ihana oma kutinansa, mutta tällä kertaa ihan omanlaisen autuuden toi kaksikielisyys. Kanadassahan on Quebecissä virallisena kielenä ranska, ja näköjään muuallakin on paketeissa tuoteselosteet kahdella kielellä. Pongasin tietysti heti virheen - rakas harrastus: pourquoi ahctez, kun pitäisi olla pourquoi acheter. Tiedän, olen ihan kahjo, mutta kun minä ihan oikeasti tykkään kieliopista :)

1127258.jpg

There were many post cards of Ontario and leaflets with knitting patterns.

Vino pino postikortteja ja esitteitä Ontariosta ja myös neuleohjelehtisiä.

1127259.jpg

On the top left: two really nice smelling candles (I'll keep these somewhere safe until the cats are a bit bigger - right now I just can't have any candles lit anywhere - Piki already managed to burn his whiskers), yarn (On your toes - sock yarn with aloe vera and two balls of Sean Sheep - this one probably felts nicely - love the colour), Peanut Brittle (which I ate right after taking the picture - real good!). On the bottom left: tea bag saucer, tea infuser (I'll probably take these to work, because at home I use Tefal teamaker), two knitted mice with cat nip for my boys (they looooove the toys), two fridge magnets (How did you know that I collect these?), the most fascinating smelling tea ever (pear cream - it smells so good that I just close my eyes and inhale), Girl Guide cookies.

Ylhäältä vasemmalta: kaksi tosi ihanan tuoksuista kynttilää (jotka pääsevät kaappiin odottamaan kissaherrojen aikuistumista), aloe vera sukka-lankaa (On your toes -merkkistä), Sean Sheep lankaa (muistuttaa koostumukseltaan tosi paljon Garnstudion Eskimoa), Peanut Brittle (voi-maapähkinämakeinen, tosi namia!). Alarivissä vasemmalta: teepussilautanen ja teepannun muotoinen teesiivilä (vien varmaan töihin, koska kotona käytän Tefalin teenkeitintä), kaksi neulottua leluhiirtä pojille (kovassa käytössä jo), kaksi lumiukkojääkaappimagneettia (milloinkahan tuo jääkaapin ovi tipahtaa....) ja aivan mielettömän ihanan tuoksuista teetä (pear cream) ja vielä Girl Guide keksejä.

Thank you Leigh for being my lovely pal! It has been a real pleasure to have you as my email friend and getting to know the Canadian way of life a little better.